My stack of still-to-be-watched DVDs has two additions after an evening out for dinner and running a few errands. A display near the front of a store advertised that “Wild Horses,” starring Robert Duvall, James Franco and Josh Hartnett was now available. New releases filled shelves near the entrance and although spots were labeled for the rancher-themed film, they were empty of copies.

I thought that was interesting because it happened to be the only title with empty shelf space after being in-store for several days; at least in that display. Also, I hadn’t heard of this particular one for very long and don’t know if it had any showtimes in local theaters. Without reading any reviews about it, I wanted to see it for the talented cast; the trailer hinted at a strong story as well. The store I was shopping in had a movie and electronics section in the back, where I did find more copies.

Before spotting “Wild Horses,” a copy of the cyber thriller “Blackhat,” starring Chris Hemsworth and Viola Davis, caught my attention. With the relevant topic, this looked edge-of-your-seat based on its trailer. However, I missed catching it in theaters earlier this year.

Now, I’m looking forward to watching them soon and sharing what I think about each one. Since buying those two DVDs, I also have to add several other movies of interest after watching their trailers:

  • “The Revenant” (2015)
  • “Irrational Man” (2015)
  • “The Intern” (2015)
  • “The Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials” (2015)

Any thoughts on these movies?