I’ve been hearing about more cinematic works that interest me, so I thought I’d post another list for movie-going.  I still have others to watch that were included on my last list of movies to see.  A few of these may most likely show at limited theaters in my area, where independent films are scheduled.  Whichever ones I don’t catch in that case, I’ll just wait for their DVD releases.

  • “Jobs” (2013)
  • “Diana” (2013)
  • “Austenland” (2013)
  • “Salinger” (2013)
  • “Divergent” (2014)
  • “Maleficent” (2014)
  • “The Dressmaker” (2015)

There are a lot of favorite actors and actresses among the casts of these, as listed on their respective IMDB pages.  Of course, “Jobs” has already been released to theaters; I just didn’t get a chance to check it out.  “Austenland” isn’t playing in my immediate area yet; I like that one as a humorous take on society in Jane Austen’s novels.

Any thoughts on these?