3D Glasses

Another Oscars has come and gone, with surprise and not-so-surprise winners just as in previous years.  I’m still behind on seeing the nominated and winning movies, so I’m just going to catch up on them with DVDs.  Throughout 2013, I’m going to try and see more of whatever movies are Oscar-bound for next year.

Speaking of next year’s award season, I’ve seen a few articles online about contenders for the 86th Annual Academy Awards.  The first one I saw was this New York Post article  about “The Great Gatsby;” I’m hoping there’s a best actor nomination as well.  Then there is this article from Flavorwire, listing some potential movies for the next Oscars run.  I’ll have to keep a lookout for any updates on these films as the next award season draws closer.

Also, leading up to the Academy Awards, I saw some great tips on TV for holding an Oscar-themed viewing party.  This is something I would love to do for next year as well.  And if I manage to see a great deal of 2014’s potential nominated movies, it’ll be an extra reason to celebrate.