Another list of movies I’m interesting in seeing sometime, this one is a mix of movies with Oscar buzz and others with trailers I just caught on IMDB.  Some of the movies being talked about for this coming award season are spread out between this list and other movies to see lists I’ve posted.  The reason for that is just hearing more about certain Oscar-potential movies earlier than others.  It’s definitely going to be a tight race for best picture, that’s for sure!

  • “Wuthering Heights” (2011) – limited release in USA as of Oct. 2012, according to its info on release dates via IMDB
  • “Barrymore” (2011) – one of a few I just heard of while viewing trailers; this had a Nov. 2012 release for USA, as stated on its IMDB release date listings
  • “Lincoln” (2012)
  • “Love, Marilyn” (2012)
  • “Won’t Back Down” (2012)
  • “The Deep” (2012)
  • “Chasing Ice” (2012)
  • “The Impossible” (2012)
  • “Argo” (2012)
  • “Playing for Keeps” (2012)
  • “Trouble with the Curve” (2012)
  • “The Rift” (2012)
  • “Red Dawn” (2012)
  • “$ellebrity” (2012)
  • “A Royal Affair” (2012)
  • “Amour” (2012)
  • “Life of Pi” (2012)
  • “Liberal Arts” (2012)
  • “The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society” (2013)
  • “Kill Your Darlings” (2013)
  • “Hitchcock” (2013)
  • “The Lone Ranger” (2013)

Quick thoughts on “$ellebrity”

News that comes out about photos someone takes of a celebrity, upsetting photos, bring up that issue of privacy vs. a life in the public eye.  Having my own interest in photography and entertainment, I started drafting a post about my thoughts on that part of stardom a little while back.  Then, a few days ago, I saw the trailer for “$ellebrity;” it was on IMDB’s front page at the time.  In the trailer, both the photographers’ and celebrities’ points of view about a public lifestyle are covered.  So I’m going to tie that movie, as well as my thoughts on it, into an upcoming post about photography and the world of celebrities.

Gearing up for “Hitchcock”

Hitchcock collection

Hitchcock collection

I found this collection of the classic suspense director’s work for only $10.  I haven’t seen many of his movies and the collection is actually a first Hitchcock item in my bunch of DVDs.  I think it’ll be a great intro before watching the biopic about him.

Well, I’m looking forward to seeing movies on this list and to this year’s awards!