We’ve been celebrating literary April on campus with National Library Week, National Poetry Month and Shakespeare’s birthday.  Another event this month was the annual one-act play festival, in which students acted out the three winning scripts by students in scriptwriting class.  There’s one more event this coming week that includes a film screening of “Midnight in Paris.”  I’ve seen it and love it, so it’ll be fun to see it again, this time with others who love the film.

The literary celebrations this month and the literary aspects of “Midnight in Paris” inspired me to share this photo.  The fancy detail complimenting the DVDs, which are some of my favorites, are leftover pieces from decorations I made for the celebration of Shakespeare’s birthday.

Since I’m graduating this year in May, I won’t be on campus for upcoming literary April celebrations.  However, I’ll remember to do something on my own in honor of great written works…visit a literary / film site, go to poetry readings, watch film adaptations of novels, plays and more.