Well, it’s almost Oscar time and I’m looking forward to seeing which nominees win tonight.  Among many of my award season favorites this year is “The Artist,” which I feel is going to do really well.  Check out all the awards “The Artist” has won so far, as well as its Oscar nominations, on IMDB.  I am rooting for it in numerous award categories, including acting (Jean Dujardin, Berenice Bejo), directing (Michel Hazanavicius) and others.  For anyone who hasn’t seen this modern-day silent film, definitely see it.  In a recent issue of my campus news, The Loquitur, I wrote a review on “The Artist.”  You can read the full article here.  I took the photo of the film display when I went to see “The Artist” at Bryn Mawr Film Institute.

If you’ve seen it, how do you think “The Artist” will fare?  Which nominees are you hoping will win?