>In 10 days, I’ll be starting a new semester and one of my classes will be on film history. The class covers from 1950 to present day, so I’m looking forward to it.


I know that there will be some heavy reading as well as term papers, as this particular class counts for credit under the English department. It also works as credit for communications and is marked in the catalog as ENG/COM or COM/ENG, depending on a student’s major. Despite the work involved in the film history class, it’ll be one of my favorite classes this semester. When I have a strong interest in the subject, it removes the feeling that assignments are “work.”


As a fan of many films, I’m trying to watch a lot of films that I haven’t seen before. In particular, these include the films that can be found on the AFI Top 100 list. Many such films are scheduled to air on TCM this month, and I’ll be posting something here as I watch them.