>Today I was looking at the list of nominees for the Critics’ Choice Awards and picked out my favorites to win. Some are also some guesses about who / what I think will win, basing those guesses somewhat on the buzz I’ve heard. Some categories are tied for me and there was one I couldn’t really decide on, hence the question mark. So, here are the ones I chose:

  • Best Picture – “Inception” / “127 Hours”
  • Best Actor – James Franco, “127 Hours”
  • Best Actress – Natalie Portman, “Black Swan” / Michelle Williams, “Blue Valentine”
  • Best Supporting Actor – Mark Ruffalo, “The Kids are All Right”
  • Best Supporting Actress – Amy Adams, “The Fighter”
  • Best Young Actor or Actress – Jennifer Lawrence, “Winter’s Bone”
  • Best Acting Ensemble – ?
  • Best Director – Christopher Nolan, “Inception”
  • Best Original Screenplay – Christopher Nolan, “Inception”
  • Best Adapted Screenplay – Beaufoy and Boyle, “127 Hours”
  • Best Cinematography – “127 Hours”/ “Inception”
  • Best Art Direction – “Alice in Wonderland” (2nd choice – “Inception” or “Black Swan”)
  • Best Editing – “127 Hours” / “Inception”
  • Best Costume Design – “Alice in Wonderland”
  • Best Make-Up – “Alice in Wonderland”
  • Best Visual Effects – “Inception” / “Alice in Wonderland” / “Deathly Hallows Pt. 1”
  • Best Sound – “Inception”
  • Best Animated Feature – “How to Train Your Dragon” / “Tangled”
  • Best Action Movie – “Inception”
  • Best Comedy – “Date Night”
  • Best Picture Made for TV – “The Pacific”
  • Best Foreign Language Film – “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”
  • Best Documentary Feature – “The Tillman Story” / “Waiting for Superman”
  • Best Song – “If I Rise,” from “127 Hours”
  • Best Score – Hans Zimmer, “Inception”

Next up, my picks for the Golden Globes.